Hiya,

Don’t mind me. I’m another wannabe writer taking up a tiny fraction of the internet.
I needed a place to jot down my thoughts; they’re a little out of control as of late.

You see, my Father was adopted, and late last year, I met my biological paternal Grandmother for the first time.

I’m still trying to figure out how I feel about such a foreign situation.

Of course there’s bound to be thousands of people that could tell you a story of how they finally connected with family that were unbeknown to them, but my tale is not a story yet.
We’ve barely made it into Chapter One.

I don’t think I’ll use this space purely for the unfolding of my new ancestral line; I have some close to completion stories that are almost ready to see the light of day, but for now, let’s just see where this one leads.

JA

